American Woman Of The Week: GracieLou

254
0
Share:
Auto Draft

Say hello to our American Woman of the Week, GracieLou! Gracie is a 50 year old American woman, and she is hoping to settle down with a British man. We decided to ask her a few questions to get to know her better…

Check out her profile here.

What do you enjoy doing in your free time?

“I like reading ancient history, fantasy and sci-fi. I’m writing a fantasy novel, so that takes up a lot of my free time; I’m in a class and I have a writer’s group. I also like to watch Netflix and similar, and in the before-pandemic-times I very much enjoyed going to the movies. Hopefully I’ll be able to go again soon!”

“In shared activities, I like board games, card games and pub quizzes. I’m not actually very competitive, I just like board games!”

Describe your perfect man.

“My perfect guy is still curious about the world, informed but not obsessed about world and local news, and is willing to see all sides of an argument. I’m a very strong liberal but I believe in listening and coming to a place of understanding. And my perfect guy is as interested in what I do and what I think equally to my interest in his work and thoughts.”

What are your dating pet peeves?

“I don’t mind cursing or swearing, but I don’t enjoy vulgarity really. I also don’t enjoy people who monopolize conversations, or who lack curiosity.”

Describe your perfect first date.

“Steak, wine, great conversation, romantic chemistry, a long walk, and a long kiss.”

Share a fun fact about yourself.

“I have a silly sense of humor!”

Are you an indoors or outdoors person?

“I’m not a physical adventurer. I like long walks in the city, town or in nature, but nothing strenuous like serious steep hiking. I like boating and horseback riding for more adventurous things. I’m good at both. And I also enjoy time inside reading and relaxing.”

What is your favorite movie?

“Probably Star Wars: The Empire Strikes Back.”

What is your dream job?

“Outside of having all the time in the world to write creatively, I would love to own a bookstore where I only sold books I like. The bookstore would offer craft and ukulele classes during the day, and wine tasting at night.”

Do you have a nickname?

“Several!”

What is your dream holiday destination?

“Guadeloupe. It is a beautiful place in the Leeward Islands in the Caribbean.”

What is your guilty pleasure?

“Cadbury Cream Easter Eggs.”

Would you be willing to try a Zoom date?

“Yes!”

Do you drink alcohol?

“I do.”

Do you like horror films?

“No; thriller yes, but not proper horror films, no.”

Are you looking for a serious relationship?

“Yes.”

What’s your go-to takeaway order?

“Lebanese beef kabob, with hummus and tabbouleh, or sushi.”

Do you prefer coffee or tea?

“Tea!”

Are you a night owl or a morning person?

“Night owl, if I had to choose… More of a late-afternoon person.”

Do you own any pets?

“Yes, a remarkably mellow 2-year old 13lb rescue dog. She’s a Cavalier King Charles/Chihuahua mix who has barked exactly 5 times in the last 4 months. She’s very cuddly.”

 

Check out her profile here.

 

Facebook Comments
Share: